Forest of Reading banner

The Blue Spruce Award™

Blue Spruce Award Logo

The Blue Spruce Award™ features recently published Canadian children's picture books for children ages 4 to 7 in kindergarten through to grade two.

Nominees are announced in October of each year and voting opens in April of the following year.


Latest Winner

2018 Winner

Check out the latest Blue Spruce Award™ winner:

Shark Lady


Current Nominees

2018 Nominees

Check out the current nominees:

The Branch The Darkest Dark Even Superheroes Have Bad Days French Toast Great The Little Boy Who Lived Down the Drain Milo and Georgie The Owl and the Lemming Shark Lady A Squiggly Story