Forest of Reading banner

The Golden Oak Award™

Golden Oak Award Logo

The Golden Oak Award™ features up to ten recently published Canadian books chosen specifically for new readers in adult literacy programs.

Nominees are announced in October of each year and voting opens in May of the following year. The winner is announced as part of The Learners' Conference in Toronto in June.


Latest Winner

2018 Winner

Check out the latest Golden Oak Award™ winner:

Adrift At Sea


Current Nominees

2018 Nominees

Check out the current nominees:

Adrift At Sea All the Dirt Blood and Belonging The Bootlegger's Goddaughter Fight to Learn John McCrae: Beyond Flanders Fields No Trace Town is by the Sea